Happy Wednesday! We’re Half Way There!!!

“Maybe I will wake up at 5:00 a.m. and do a quick workout from pop sugar.com tomorrow morning so that my strength training is out of the way for the day….” 

This was the thought that passed through my head last night around 9:00.  I quickly chuckled out loud and thought , “yeah right”.  Ten minutes later however, I thought about it again, and this time I thought “Yeah- you’re doing it. If you want to see changes- you need to make changes. Plus, whats ten minutes in the grand scheme of things?” 

So, low and behold, I woke up at 5:00 and did a 10 minute Tabata workout from my go to website for excellent 10 minute workouts (Popsugar.com and then click on the fitness tab).  I thought I would be exhausted, but I actually have more energy than I do on most mornings! I think this could become a routine of mine (at least for a few days out of the week). The way I see it- I’ve given my metabolism a kick start and I have part one of my workout for the day completely over with! HOORAY!

Leave a Reply

