Happy March!

Happy March Everyone!!

March in one of my favorite months because the first day of Spring is in March, and that means we are one step closer to warm weather, new styles and beach vacations!! HOORAY!  However, warm weather means less layers and more skin bearing outfits.  Therefor- March is the month to CHALLENGE yourself to be the most fit, healthy and happy version of you! I am super excited to start this challenge and I hope you are too.  In order to challenge yourself properly you have to think about where YOU are in your fitness and health journey.  Everyone’s starting points and goals will be different.  Remember to pick realistic goals and set realistic expectations for yourself.

 For me, challenging myself in the area of fitness means moving my workout schedule from 6 days a week to 7 days a week and stepping up the amount of weight I use when toning. This will be the easier part of my challenge because I love to workout! The harder part of my challenge comes with making healthy decision about what I put in to my body.  In my case my breakfast, lunch and dinner are usually always healthy as they are high in protein and vegetables, with little to no carbohydrates, depending on the meal.  My challenge in the healthy eating department is going to be picking healthy snacks.  Snacks are my downfall.  This will be the hard part of my challenge, but I am ready to take it on! 

So, how are you going to challenge yourself to be the best you can be? Remember even the smallest changes (taking the stairs instead of the elevator or having an apple instead of chips) can make a HUGE difference 🙂 

Stay tuned for the healthy snack recipes and challenging workouts to help your reach your goals during the March Challenge!

Leave a Reply

